ramanda's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

amanda

amanda (your humble narrator)

Thank you for flying Amanda Airlines. More information about your captain is located on the safety card in the pocket in front of you:
name: amanda jane
age: 22
birthday: february 8th
nicknames: bandcamp, sunshine, mamanda, ramanda
favourite colour: red

If my life were a game of Jeopardy! my seven dream categories would be:
Brit Shit
Potent Potables
Post-Modern writers
Lip Gloss
Music
Romantic Cynicism
Water Water Water Loo Loo Loo

And now a little more about why I started this thing in the first place. I think that Douglas Coupland said it best when he wrote:
Lately I've been unable to sleep. That's why I've begun writing this diary late at night, to try to see the patterns in my life. From this I hope to establish what my problem is - and then, hopefully, solve it. I'm trying to feel more well adjusted than I really am, which is, I guess, the human condition.

Whatever shape this is about to take, I'm at a point in my life where I feel the need to start writing things down.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theotherman
dulligirl
marn
narcissa
natty-kate