ramanda's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to move through the night with very little else to say

04.08.05

12:08am

Three things.

  1. First Dan Rather. Then Ted Koppel. Now Peter Jennings. Please oh please don�t let Peter Mansbridge be next. I love you Ian Hanomansing, but it�s just not your time yet.

  2. I am so, so sick with strep throat. My glands are so swollen that my neck actually looks fat. (You know, fatter than it normally does). Eating hurts. Drinking hurts. Even taking a deep breath hurts. And the constant sweats and chills that go along with the fever? Getting old real quick.

  3. I�m the worst blogger ever. I really do want to spend more time writing here. And writing more than just a boring recount of my days; work, working out, dinners, movies, new records, sex with Dan. But there never seems to be enough time. I admire the people who have time to both live their lives and write poetically about them. I can only seem to do one or the other. Never both.

    Balance indeed. Still an elusive son of a bitch.

-A

12:08 a.m. - 04.08.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theotherman
dulligirl
marn
narcissa
natty-kate