ramanda's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i had to run away high, so I wouldn't come home low

01.16.05

10:18pm

Friday night started out innocently enough. Nats and I met for a late dinner (Mmmm sushi). I honestly expected we�d have dinner, maybe a drink or two and then I could hit the 24-hour Sobey�s for some groceries and still be in bed before midnight.

As we dished about boys over sushi and tofu and dumplings, we got hyper and silly and by the time the cheque came we�d decided we needed to get drunk. We came back to my place to down some double rye and cokes before calling a cab to take us to McMullan�s. We hit the bar, grabbed two more double rye and cokes and the last empty table. By midnight we were well on our way to being trashed. We dished about boys and work and our friends, getting progressively more belligerent and obnoxious as we drank our way through the better part of a bottle of Canadian Club.

At some point some people Natalie met in the Dominican showed up. There was drunken conversation with strangers. Drinking challenges were laid down. French fries were ordered. The rest of the evening is fuzzy. I remember smoking a cigarette outside the bar and talking to Steve on my cell phone. I remember getting stuck in a snow bank and being unable to get up because I was laughing so hard. I remember giving Natalie a pillow and a blanket before passing out in my own bed. I remember getting up to puke. At least four times.

I spent all of Saturday on the couch watching movies and wishing I were dead. But it was totally worth it. Thanks Nats! Best Friday night ever. We should do it again soon.

Quote of the evening? Rye doesn�t go to you head. It straight goes to your face!

How is it almost Monday already?

-A

10:18 p.m. - 01.16.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theotherman
dulligirl
marn
narcissa
natty-kate