ramanda's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if I have to cry to keep ya, I don't mind weepin'

01.17.05

12:15pm

See? I wasn't lying! I am chock-full of updatey goodness today.

Dear Margaret Atwood,

I always knew there was a reason I secretly hated you.

no love whatsoever, amanda


11:34am

Update: Because I love you I've gone to the trouble of providing some of the tunes below for your listening pleasure.

Make with the scrolly-scroll.

Actually, while I'm thinking about it, if there are songs you think I might have that you'd like to have, lemme know. Maybe we can trade. Mmmmm, I (heart) almost illegal activity.


10:46am

I'm not much of one for d-land surveys, but I saw this one here and I couldn't resist.

Best song to listen to while jumping around your room
Ain't Too Proud to Beg by the Rolling Stones

Best song to listen to while driving down a deserted highway at noon
Over the Hills and Far Away by Led Zeppelin

Best song to listen to while driving down a deserted highway at midnight
For Whom the Bell Tolls by Metallica

Best song to listen to while working your groove thang
Love Like This (Crooklyn Clan Remix) by Faith Evans

Best song about, goddamnit, unrequited love.
Train in Vain by The Clash

Best song about parties
Nothin' but a Good Time by Poison

Best song that tells a story
Long Black Veil by Johnny Cash

Choose a cause that is important to you. Now choose a song to go with it
New Westminster Taxi Squad by the Lowest of the Low

Best song to sing in the morning
Working for the Weekend by Loverboy (especially prescient on a Monday morning!)

Best song to lose your virginity to
I Want You to Want Me by Cheap Trick

Best sad break-up song
Both Hands - Ani DiFranco

Best angry break-up song
She's Your Cocaine by Tori Amos (Break-up music is always angry girl music)

Best song to get the point across. Interpret this however you want
Ummm. . . Killing in the Name Of by Rage Against the Machine? "Fuck you, I won't do what you tell me!" seems to be a pretty good sentiment for getting the point across

Best song to listen to while cutting your hair
Panama by Van Halen

What song best summarizes what you're all about?
It's Only Rock and Roll (But I Like It) by the Rolling Stones (obv!)

Give me one line from a song that never fails to inspire you
"Kick on the starter, give it all you got!" from Start Me Up by the Rolling Stones

What is your token karaoke song?
Turn Back Time by Cher, or It's Still Rock and Roll by Billy Joel

What is your favorite makeout song?
My Favourite Mistake - Sheryl Crow

More later maybe. Or not. I always say that and I'm always lying. There are just not enough hours in the day.

-A

10:46 a.m. - 01.17.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theotherman
dulligirl
marn
narcissa
natty-kate