ramanda's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

like a good book, I can't put this day back

01.20.05

5:09pm

There is much to say. But work has been a total shit-storm all week and there just hasn't been time. I will, however, say this. I have not had three dates total in the last three months, let alone three in one week. But tonight I'm going on a second date. There are already plans for a third. And a fourth. It is much too fast and much too soon, but I am gritting my teeth and muddling through because this is the first boy I have met in ages that I am totally comfortable with. I can be myself with this boy. He laughs at all my stupid jokes. He showers me with compliments.

And there is a voice, in the back of my head, that tells me that it's too much. That I don't deserve it. That there is an ulterior motive somewhere. That no one could possibly like me (me!) this much.

But I am learning not to listen to that voice. Let's hope he doesn't give me reason to regret it.

-A

5:09 p.m. - 01.20.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theotherman
dulligirl
marn
narcissa
natty-kate