ramanda's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

as I leave, believe I�m stompin�

01.23.05

8:52pm

My date on Saturday night was called on account of the snowstorm. I was secretly sort of relieved because three times in a week is a lot. So we talked on the phone, which was nice. I like being able to talk and to get to know him without the pressure of physically having him in the room. I like being able to lie on my bed, concentrate on his voice, on my thoughts and feelings about him. I do my best thinking when I�m alone, so it stands to reason that it�s easier to figure out how I feel about him when he�s not here?

I don�t know. I don�t pretend to understand how any of this works.

So I worked Friday night, and part of Saturday. I talked to Dan (that�s his name) on the phone Saturday night. I cleaned the kitchen. Today I did the bathroom and the living room and finally (finally!) took down my goddamn Christmas tree. Tomorrow afternoon (I have it off because I worked this weekend) I vacuum the entire apartment and make this for Dan, who is coming over for dinner and 24.

He has been warned that this is the only hour of television I care about and that if he talks or asks questions during the show he is out ;)

Now, is it just me or is it way to early for me to be cooking for this boy? Gah. I don�t know. I am looking forward to the part where we can just hang out and watch a movie and be comfortable with each other. That seems like a lot less work. But I also think maybe it�s too soon for all of that. I guess the problem is that I�m just not sure yet. He seems totally smitten *blush* but I just don�t know yet. Part of me thinks that I don�t feel it now I won�t ever. The other part of me knows that sometimes these things take time. Both parts of me get all tied up in knots whenever we think about any of this too much.

I have been listening to this on repeat all weekend. Because it�s fucking brilliant. Nina Gordon? I love you.

In honour of our turning 26, Dan (my old roommate, not my new love interest) and I are throwing ourselves a big birthday party on February 12th. We�ve secured the location, now all we have to do is make sure they�ll let us bring our own DJ and then I�ll be sending out the mass email invite. Look for it soon in an inbox near you.

For now I am off to clean up the kitchen, take a colour bath (thanks duckie!) and then go to bed early. I might squeeze a phone call to the boy in there somewhere too. Whatever else I�m feeling about him, it�s nice to have someone to call at the end of the day.

-A

8:52 p.m. - 01.23.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theotherman
dulligirl
marn
narcissa
natty-kate