ramanda's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we gon' rock it til the wheels fall off

01.26.04

8:53am

From: (r)amanda
Sent: January 26, 2005 8:46 AM
To: Everyone I know in Waterloo, the tri-cities and beyond
Cc: Dan and Cam
Subject: We gon' rock it til the wheels fall off

To whom it may concern
(and if you�re getting this email it means that you should be concerned):

Dan and I are getting old. And we figure there�s no better way to celebrate our downhill slide to 30 than by dragging all of you out on a cold February night to get drunk with us. So shine up your old brown shoes, put on a brand new shirt and grab a cab to {insert top secret birthday party location here} on February 12th.

Show up around 5:00 for pre-dinner drinks. Order dinner* if you want it. Or eat first and show up later. We�re easy. No, not like that. Not even if you buy us drinks. Well maybe if you buy us drinks. But they better be doubles!

There will be snacks. And free pool. And drinks. There will also be a DJ who, because he loves me (Hi Cammy!) will play pretty much anything you request. Provided it�s not that goddamn song by the Darkness. I don�t want to have to walk out of my own birthday party in protest.

Bring your girlfriend, your husband, your roommates, your parents, the guy you picked up at the bar last weekend, your second cousins, your illegitimate children and all your hot, single friends 25 � 35.

In sum? Dan and I are turning twenty-six. Come get drunk with us. It�s the only thing we want for our birthday.

Out-of-towners: I have couch space for one (or two if you snuggle) and floor space for several. I'm also thinking about buying one of those inflatable Canadian Tire beds. You�re welcome to curl up on my bathmat if that works for you. Other Waterluvians may also be willing to let you pull up a slice of floor. So get in touch.

love, A-Town and D-Rock * They say if there are less than 30 of us we can order dinner off the regular menu, otherwise there's a special menu we have to order from. Or something. So if you're coming for dinner, please RSVP so we have an idea of numbers.

*****

So.goddamn.excited. I said last year would be the last time I throw myself a huge birthday party. But fuck it. I don't care if it's juvenile. It's my goddman birthday. Recognize. Or, at the very least, humour me.

-A

8:53 a.m. - 01.26.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theotherman
dulligirl
marn
narcissa
natty-kate