ramanda's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

who am I, am I to say?

01.30.05

9:56pm

To the boy who has been occupying my bed and most of my thoughts,

I admit it. I am in over my head. And I am loving every minute of it. From the feel of your hand in mine, to the way the skin is smooth on the top of your head, to the way the breath goes out of my lungs when you kiss me. I am smitten.

I love that you call me on your drive home from my place, just to talk. I love that before you go we always make plans for next time. I love that you send me emails in the middle of the night because you want to talk, but don�t want to wake me. I love knowing that you are into me just as much as I am into you.

I fluctuate between knowing it is just a fling to feeling like it could be so much more. And for the first time in my life, I am content with that. I have a feeling that perhaps this is not forever. But it doesn�t matter. For now, the smell of your skin and the sound of your voice is enough.

Thank you for giving me the courage to be open to the possibilities.

yours, amanda

9:56 p.m. - 01.30.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theotherman
dulligirl
marn
narcissa
natty-kate