ramanda's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you would cry too if it happened to you

02.10.05

10:35am

Last year I said I wasn't going to throw myself a birthday party this year because I'm getting too old to make such a big fuss over my birthday. Then I ended up planning a big party again this year anyway. But now I'm having second thoughts about it (please note that it is far too late for second thoughts) because even though there's going to be a ton of people at the party, about half of the really important ones aren't coming at all. And so I have to wonder, what's the fucking point?

Kristin told me once that she hates being born late in October because her birthday always gets lumped in with Halloween. That is shitty. But I can't help but feel that it's even shittier to have people skip your birthday celebration entirely because of some stupid, commercial holiday like Valentine's Day. For the first time in years I will actually have someone to cuddle up to on Valentine's Day, but I still think it's a fucking stupid holiday. Even more so because it means that some of my favourite people aren't coming to my birthday party.

There are 51 other weekends this year to spend with your significant other. I only turn 26 once. I'm sorry if I don't feel that is too much to ask.

For the record? I realize that I am being a huge baby about this. But I don't fucking care. It's my party and I'll cry if I want to.

-A

10:35 a.m. - 02.10.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theotherman
dulligirl
marn
narcissa
natty-kate